Foodie: Peach Garden @ Novena


Good morning!

It’s finally raining in Singapore! We haven’t had rain for the longest time. I read somewhere that this 8-week span has been the longest dry spell our nation has experienced since I-don’t-know-when. Not that it’s bothered me in any way – in fact, I’d rather sun over rain anytime. To be honest, I have no idea what the big hoo-ha is. Singaporeans complain about it like they’re experiencing a drought. I mean, I guess it’s worth the talking about, but complaining? Unless your job entails working under the sun, I really think it’s all an unnecessary waste of breath.

Anyway, it’s a rainy Sunday afternoon. Supposed to be meeting my boyfriend later for Dallas Buyers Club at Orchard, and I should be getting ready. But nvm, I need to catch up on my blogging.

We had a dinner feast at Peach Garden. The boyfriend kept telling me that the dinner here is around $48++ per person for the dinner buffet on weekends, which is why it took us this long to make a trip down. Well, it’s not even that expensive. I called and the guy told me it’s only $38++ per person -_-

Argh! Sometimes I want to strangle that boy.

So, we took the train down from his place in AMK. Peach Garden is just opposite Novena Church, which is right next to Novena Square. Pretty convenient from Novena MRT station.

Peach Garden Buffet Singapore

Peach Garden

Peach GardenDeep Fried Salmon Fish Skin

Peach GardenShark’s Fin Soup
(Btw, I’m against the consumption of anything shark’s fin ‘cos I don’t feel good eating something that has been killed in such cruelty. My boyfriend, on the other hand, absolutely loves it. He’s a big boy, so I’ll leave it to his conscience.)

Peach GardenHot & Sour Shark’s Fin Soup

Peach GardenSomething to read while waiting for our food to arrive.

Vivavandiva

Vivavandiva

Peach GardenYummy Pork Ribs with Sweet Orange Sauce

Deep Fried Prawns w Wasabi SauceDeep Fried Prawns with Wasabi Sauce

This has got to be my absolute all-time favourite Chinese dish. It spells disaster for my diet in so many ways, but I love it like a fat boy loves chocolate. We ordered 3 servings my wasabi prawns and I swear I could have ordered one more ^^

Roasted Fatty PorkRoasted Pork

Steamed Pa Ting FishPa Ting Fish

Fried Prawns Indonesian StyleGrilled Prawns Indonesian Style

VenisonStir Fried Venison

Deep Fried Chicken w Cream SauceDeep Fried Chicken with Cream Sauce

Chinese Veg w 3 Eggs Combination

Deep Fried GrouperDeep Fried Grouper

Mango SagoDesserts!

Peach Garden Buffet

To my sweetheart, thank you for making the extra effort these past 2 weeks. It’s tough on me, but I know it’s probably tougher on you. Love is a complicated thing. We cannot control our emotions, but we can control how we express it. Please believe me when I say I’m trying too.

We’ve both done things we shouldn’t have… But let’s try to make the wrong right again.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

