What You Learn From The One Who Won’t Love You Back


Vivavandiva:

Couldn’t help feeling overwhelmed with emotions after reading the Thought Catalog article below. This one page speaks so much to me, so much more than every article, every song lyric, every quote and every love story I’ve come across the past week. Every paragraph, every sentence, every word, every punctuation and every spacing here seems to tug at even the coldest and numbest of my heartstrings.

Most of you won’t get why. But for the 2 guys it speaks of, I’m sure you’ll get it.

To guy no. 1, I am not over you and you know that. I know that the best way to forget is to avoid each other for the time being. But what you’re doing, it’s just too harsh. One day you’re still showing signs of interest as you smile at me from your table across to mine. And the next, you’re completely ignoring me when I take the slightest glance at you in the office. What happened in between? I don’t get it. I’ve told you before that I don’t want to hurt you by leading you on. I didn’t want to be that selfish girl that keeps your hopes up, only to tell you that it was never going to happen in the first place.

You told me how hurt you were when I pushed you away the first time. I told you I didn’t mean for anyone to get hurt. You told me too that you never wanted either of us to get hurt. Then what’s all this now? I guess that was part of the process, showing you’re this sensitive guy that really cared about my feelings? Can’t we act like adults and try to get over this like grown ups? Did you have to talk about other girls, in that manner, in front of me during lunch last week? Was it even necessary? Was it meant to send a message across that you’re completely over me, or was it just the lack of sensitivity to my presence in that room? I could see all the I-told-you-so expressions shooting right at my direction when those words came out of your mouth.In case you didn’t get it then, I hope you’ve gotten it by now.

Lucky for me, I have a very transparent relationship with my boyfriend. Believe it or not, he’s actually the one helping me get over you and the pain you’ve put me through. It probably hurts him to see me upset over another guy, but he’s being so matured about it and really, I couldn’t be more thankful for him. He is better than you in a thousand ways – even if he misses the mark in things you’re best at, he’s still way better than you.

Thank you for reminding me of how much of a jerk some guys can really be. Went through it 7 years ago and I guess I somehow forget everything I learnt out of that. I must say, this makes a pretty good refreshment course.

You toyed with my heart, messed with my head and used me as temporary substitute for what was lacking in your life. Now that you’ve most probably found someone to replace me, it doesn’t mean I can be thrown away like trash. I have feelings and I am human just like you. I only hope you have a conscience sharp enough to see what you’ve done and are doing to me right now. See you tomorrow, colleague.

*If the link below doesn’t work for you, here’s the post: What You Learn From The One Who Won’t Love You Back

 

Originally posted on Thought Catalog:

He will never love you back because you’re not what he’s looking for. You’re just nice to have for the now because you’re always available. You’re the one before he finds the actual one. You’re the intermission number for the main event. You’re the half-time before the game starts. You’re one of his options but not his priority. You’re his back-up plan.

He invests time in you because he has no one else. He stays with you because you’re willing to make out with him. He pretends to love you because he knows you’ll fall for it. And you did.

You fall for him because he makes you feel like you’re the only one. Well, you are. But that’s until he can find someone else. Not even someone else better. Just someone else. You fall for him because he holds your hand and he intertwines his fingers with yours. You…

View original 524 more words

Leave a Reply

